Specs for Gaming PC

Associate
Hey guys,

New member here, I've gone through OCUK, and I've seen quite few good builds and specs suggestions.

I would like to build a Gaming PC, just need a Tower - budget £500-600, as I have a monitor, keyboard, and mouse. This is my first time building, so I'll obviously be looking through how to build, and learn.

The frame rate/quality doesn't need to be high-end, medium would do, as long as it runs smoothly.

Desktop would be used for gaming, such as CS, Fortnite, and others that are similar. As well as general surfing, youtube, netflix and etc.

Any tips/suggestions is hugely appreciated.

Thanks.

Soldato
Welcome :)

I've put together a rough guide to what you could get, with a few tweaks here and there you'll be sorted... The case is just the bog standard one but I find its better to spend the budget on decent components first then case later with remaining money... If you went used you could probably get a stronger GPU for the same price

My basket at Overclockers UK:
Total: £602.51 (includes shipping: £14.70)​

I'm sure some other members with more experience will be along to help out soon :)

Soldato
You can get a RX590 for £150 right now, I'd SERIOUSLY consider spending the extra £30 even if it means going a little over budget. The RX570 at £120 is not a good buy at the moment in my opinion.

Would consider spending a little more on a larger SSD also, but expanding storage down the line is pretty simple if required.

@Minibiker 's build looks solid other than that.

Last edited:
Associate
OP
@Minibiker build is good, I can work with that, spending money on components is better than the looks.
Thanks for your suggestions, appreciate it hugely.

@Gray2233 I can live with spending little bit more for a better usage, the SSD is okay for now, if needed, I could expand on that maybe in the future.

I'll wait a bit to see if there are any other suggestions before proceeding with the options.