Superflower Leadex 750W ECO fan mode

Soldato
I've been using said PSU for a few months now - amazing PSU's, no faults at all.

I've recently adjusted all my case fans more more silent operation, and now my Leadex 750w is the loudest component in my case, at idle at least. It's not 'loud' by any means, but I can distinctly hear it above everything else at idle.

I've had the fan mode set to 'auto' since installing it, when I set it to 'Eco' the fan doesn't spin at all, though I'm kinda worried that I'll reduce it's lifespan if I keep it on this setting. I'm aware it will spin on 'Eco' if it reaches a certain threshold.

I wonder if anyone's had theirs on 'eco' for a long time, possible over a year or so? I just want to know if I'm likely to run into any problems, reduced lifespan down the road If I set it permanently to 'eco'.

I've had a look at a few reviews, but failed to find one where they conducted internal temperature testing when it's set to 'Eco'. I don't want it running really hot all the time etc.

Many thanks.

RJC

RJC

Don
I have a Corsair 750 AX which only switches on the fan when needed and this is coming up to 4 years old without issue.

Soldato
I have been using Eco on the 750 Leadex since I bought it, no issues at all! Although it would definitely depend on specs. I have a 4790k oc'd to 4.6ghz, 1 ssd, 1 hdd and a 970 running at 1500. no issues :)

Associate
hey guys - I just purchased this PSU and its running HOT. MY GPU temperature went from 50c at load to 65c when playing games, just from swapping out PSUs. I have ECO 0,1, and 2 on the back of this. When you guys say you set it to always be on 'automatic' which eco mode is that?

Man of Honour
hey guys - I just purchased this PSU and its running HOT. MY GPU temperature went from 50c at load to 65c when playing games, just from swapping out PSUs. I have ECO 0,1, and 2 on the back of this. When you guys say you set it to always be on 'automatic' which eco mode is that?