1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Taskbar problem since 84.56 drivers installed

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kabaala, 5 May 2006.

  1. Kabaala

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 10 Mar 2006

    Posts: 394

    Location: Haggis country.

    I installed the 84.56 drivers from guru3d last night. I now have a problem with the way webpages and folders are displayed in the task bar, they see to stack and i have to use arrows to scroll through them. I can only assume this is a feature of the new gpu drivers/software. I cant for the life of me find a way to get it back to the way it was ie the tabs for pages etc being side by side where i can see them properly. Anyone know how i can rectify this?
    [​IMG]
     
  2. Kabaala

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 10 Mar 2006

    Posts: 394

    Location: Haggis country.

    Anyone?
     
  3. Conman

    Gangster

    Joined: 23 Apr 2006

    Posts: 152

    I have the same problem too. It just show up and sometimes gone. I try system restore put it back to any point and it works for now.
     
  4. ns400r

    Mobster

    Joined: 23 Apr 2004

    Posts: 3,577

    Location: UK, Near the middle......

    Right click the taskbar, choose Properties.
    Untick 'Group Similar Taskbar Buttons'
     
  5. Kabaala

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 10 Mar 2006

    Posts: 394

    Location: Haggis country.

    Nope... didnt work.
     
  6. Efour

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Sep 2005

    Posts: 26,199

    Location: Norrbotten, Sweden.

    try default theme or turn off themese completely.

    if problem persists then F knows!
     
  7. Kabaala

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 10 Mar 2006

    Posts: 394

    Location: Haggis country.

    It's not the theme, i've used this on for a long time now and it's only happened since installing the beta drivers, it even happens on the boring default theme. Hmm looks like i'll just give the official drivers a bash again, its that annoying.
     
  8. Firegod

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 12 Sep 2003

    Posts: 8,725

    Location: Newcastle, UK

    Hmm strange that one, never happened for me with any beta drivers. Perhaps a complete uninstall and cleanup and then try again. :) Then if that doesn't work it looks like for whatever reason you'll have to use a different driver.

    So I'd recommend using driver cleaner and then perhaps use regseeker to find any un-used and bad registry entries and try once more.
     
  9. Conman

    Gangster

    Joined: 23 Apr 2006

    Posts: 152

    I forget to mention that it happens randomly. Sometime when i install or uninstall program. I also believe it has nothing to do with the Nvidia display driver...