1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

The GTX 980 Ti owners thread.

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, 1 Jun 2015.

  1. Razor Time

    Mobster

    Joined: 1 Apr 2010

    Posts: 3,018


    Your ambient room temp will be a critical factor to any temp changes you are seeing. :)
     
  2. razorpakk

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 2 Feb 2014

    Posts: 1,374

    Location: London

    Not seeing anything as I have not changed tim, just remember hitting 83 degrees with The Witcher :p
    The room was warmer, but just of One degree. I mean, can't really get hot in London.
     
  3. Razor Time

    Mobster

    Joined: 1 Apr 2010

    Posts: 3,018

    I see. There are many things which will effect the overall temp of your card. GPU load, fan speed, case temps, room temps etc.... Only real way to gauge things is to run a full load benchmark in a loop for a good period of time whilst recording all relevant system/ambient temps and fan speeds. :)

    I'm pretty anal about things like this :o :D

    [​IMG]
     
  4. razorpakk

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 2 Feb 2014

    Posts: 1,374

    Location: London

    Well I guess being completely under water requires more fine tuning... No OK it looks a bit crazy!
     
  5. Razor Time

    Mobster

    Joined: 1 Apr 2010

    Posts: 3,018

    LOL.... :D
     
  6. queamin

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Nov 2005

    Posts: 3,511

    That looks are a control panel to a nuclear plant.:p
     
  7. Razor Time

    Mobster

    Joined: 1 Apr 2010

    Posts: 3,018


    :D
     
  8. felton1592

    Hitman

    Joined: 22 May 2012

    Posts: 585

    Location: Manchester

    Eeee ordered my msi for Saturday, had to pay extra 10 for that as couldn't use prime, just missed out on the stock!

    Any game suggestions? Gta 5 and witcher 3 I plan to play, also battlefield 4. What others?
     
  9. r0cky

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Sep 2007

    Posts: 524

    Location: London, England

    I'm just playing GTA Online and The Witcher 3 at the moment.

    I also like Subnautica, but there's not so much to do it.
     
  10. Kelt

    Capodecina

    Joined: 14 Nov 2007

    Posts: 11,835

    Location: With the færies wearing black cherries for rings

    Dying light is an absolute blast.
     
  11. Glanza

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2007

    Posts: 10,724

    Location: South Yorkshire

    Anyone having issues when quitting certain games when running a 120hz monitor that the screen just goes black?

    I have to restart Windows Explorer to get it semi back working, Monitor is set to 120hz in Windows.
     
  12. r0cky

    Hitman

    Joined: 18 Sep 2007

    Posts: 524

    Location: London, England

    I'm having issues with dual-screens, GTX 980Ti and Windows 10.

    There is an offset of 5 pixels from screen to screen. The mouse will get stuck at the very top going between the two.

    The two screens are aligned in the Display Settings. If I mis-align to compensate, it gets worse.

    Screen grabs record 5120x1445 rather than 5120x1440!

    I've googled and others are having the same issues.

    I did not notice this before with GTX 780.
     
  13. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 30,501

    Location: Dalek flagship

  14. ntemples1

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 19 Aug 2008

    Posts: 1,484

    Location: Bournemouth

    Got a Zotac Amp Extreme coming!! Ordered today, does dpd deliver saturday?
     
  15. kablooey

    Hitman

    Joined: 7 Apr 2006

    Posts: 942

    Location: Oblivion aka East Anglia

    Shiny. :D

    [​IMG]
     
  16. savagesam117

    Soldato

    Joined: 18 Mar 2012

    Posts: 5,066

    Location: Eastbourne

    Ooo very nice.

    If you ask them too :)


    -

    I recently keep getting loads of crashes, I'm guessing it's down to my drivers or something just hard locks and I have to restart I just don't have the time to test it :(
     
  17. razorpakk

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 2 Feb 2014

    Posts: 1,374

    Location: London

    What about the Asic? :D

    Had a few as well, being on Windows 10 I'm not expecting to be completely stable for a few months.
     
    Last edited: 14 Aug 2015
  18. kablooey

    Hitman

    Joined: 7 Apr 2006

    Posts: 942

    Location: Oblivion aka East Anglia

    74.4 Is that ok?
     
  19. Guest2

    Capodecina

    Joined: 6 May 2009

    Posts: 16,696

    Payday today - I caved and bought a new EVGA GeForce GTX 980 Ti Superclocked ACX to replace my 780 Ti (EVGA superclocked ACX aswell)
     
  20. garyfl

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 26 Jun 2010

    Posts: 2,118

    Location: west yorkshire.

    absolutely sick card

    so happy

    [​IMG]

    980ti g1 gigabyte core clock 1531mhz