1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

The long waited DDR MAXIMISER from hipro is out...

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by Brwmogazos, 12 Jul 2006.

  1. Brwmogazos

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,064

    Location: HELLAS

    Happy clocking guys...

    it seems that finally the DDR MAXIMISER designed by hipro from Greece will hit the shelves in the 20th of July...

    Been looking into its progress all those months and it surely is a fantastic toy for us overclockers.Its got nothing to do with the OCZ Booster...futureproof with ddr 1-2-3 -xdr support and many many more features.

    It will definitely give an end to my vtt tracking problems let alone its DDR...

    Its price will be arround 165 eyros

    And a few pics...

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: 12 Jul 2006
  2. Brwmogazos

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,064

    Location: HELLAS

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  3. Brwmogazos

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,064

    Location: HELLAS

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  4. Brwmogazos

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,064

    Location: HELLAS

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  5. Brwmogazos

    Mobster

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 3,064

    Location: HELLAS

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Need to get my mach 2 gt sorted i guess and start clocking again :D
     
  6. Iraklis F.C.

    Soldato

    Joined: 16 Nov 2003

    Posts: 6,433

    Location: Thessaloniki

    oh yeah , about time :D :cool:
     
  7. t31os

    Mobster

    Joined: 24 May 2006

    Posts: 3,575

    Location: Surrey - UK

    What does it do exactly?, we can't all be that clued up, i know i'm not....
     
  8. jellybeard999

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 7 Feb 2004

    Posts: 7,784

    Location: NE

    looking good, pricey tho...

    mind you, the sort of people who'll buy this will find the price irrelevant i should think, compared to £2k for a cascade, its peanuts :)

    is it only V.Dimm it controls ? would be awesome if it were possible to do it for cpu, nb etc etc... no more asus vdroop :rolleyes:
     
  9. Defcon5

    Soldato

    Joined: 4 Sep 2005

    Posts: 6,424

    Location: Whitwood, West Yorks

    DDR voltage up to 4.2 volts!

    No memory could stand that surley?
     
  10. weescott

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 25 Feb 2004

    Posts: 9,394

    Location: Heckling for change

    Looks good (design wise) industrial, not gimicky!

    Shame on OCZ :p
     
  11. Bennah

    Soldato

    Joined: 1 Jul 2004

    Posts: 7,232

    Location: Sunny Manchester

    Good news finally it will be released :D

    Hipro and his team have been working very hard to get this out onto the shelves.

    However, I cant see it being a huge selling point with the top overclockers though. 9 out of 10 overclockers now are onto DDR2 so huge amounts of voltage are no longer needed.

    They usually do all thier mods anyway to the board. Vdimm, vmch, vfsb and vdroop if they have to anyway.

    Great idea, but I think it came out a bit too late. Would of been a great seller about a year ago when BH-5 and a huge amounts of 'clean' voltage would of been needed.
     
  12. Iraklis F.C.

    Soldato

    Joined: 16 Nov 2003

    Posts: 6,433

    Location: Thessaloniki

    but ddr2 memory is scaling better when more Volts are applied to them , than ddr ofcourse
     
  13. weescott

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 25 Feb 2004

    Posts: 9,394

    Location: Heckling for change

    I am the poorest "top" overclocker in the world!
    :(
     
  14. Minstadave

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jan 2004

    Posts: 28,230

    Location: Rutland

    Supports DDR and DDR2 last time I looked on XS doesn't it?

    Does it come with DDR and DDR2 slot in modules? Or are they seperate products?
     
    Last edited: 12 Jul 2006
  15. weescott

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 25 Feb 2004

    Posts: 9,394

    Location: Heckling for change

    It even sais so on the tin. ;)
     
  16. Bennah

    Soldato

    Joined: 1 Jul 2004

    Posts: 7,232

    Location: Sunny Manchester

    I mean the world record breakers and what not... the people who are using LN2 regular and cascade and what not.
     
  17. Minstadave

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jan 2004

    Posts: 28,230

    Location: Rutland

    Yeah I was wondering if it came with both modules to go in the memory slot for DDR1/DDR2, or if you get one or the other.
     
    Last edited: 12 Jul 2006
  18. weescott

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 25 Feb 2004

    Posts: 9,394

    Location: Heckling for change

    I knew what you meant. lol.
     
  19. drunkenmaster

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 33,194

    point is ddr2 voltage is more than adequate on every almost every board as it runs from the 3.3v line its easy to give you up to 3v which is more than enough, way way more than enough. ddr is all but dead, very few systems are going to come out with ddr that people will want to overclock that far as most overclockers will buy a am2/conroe ddr2 system.

    sure the thread on this product started well over a year ago, maybe close to 2 years. product design time is so important these days, too late to the game.
     
  20. Dutch Guy

    Capodecina

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 24,563

    Location: Amsterdam,The Netherlands

    Does it just provide 'clean' power to the memorysticks or does it do more?