1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

The RX Vega 64 Owners Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, 14 Aug 2017.

  1. tyler_jrb

    Mobster

    Joined: 24 Aug 2013

    Posts: 4,486

    Location: Lincolnshire

    Have you tried a complete DDU . Then reinstall the AMD driver and such software?
     
  2. mattyc123

    Gangster

    Joined: 5 Apr 2010

    Posts: 293

    Location: Thelwall, Warrington

    I did a full clean uninstall and then complete installation of the available driver. I think I will start a new thread so I don't hijack this one.
     
  3. Scougar

    Capodecina

    Joined: 30 Jan 2007

    Posts: 13,124

    Location: PA, USA

    Make a complaint. They say they couldn't deliver in order to not lose money for a non-delivery. Make a claim with the etailer against the carrier.
     
  4. Dianbobo

    Gangster

    Joined: 27 Feb 2017

    Posts: 278

    My 750w gold psu seems to not be holding it back, that was a minor concern of mine.
     
  5. V F

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Aug 2003

    Posts: 17,958

    Location: UK

    No fancy box of stickers, a GPU die ornament, no clear cube and no wrist band? Even for that price...
     
  6. Panos

    Perma Banned

    Joined: 22 Nov 2009

    Posts: 13,199

    Location: Under the hot sun.

    Aye.
    And to add salt on the wound today, came home tonight and the XL2730Z started flickering again >_< which means is done. By friday it will be flickering even when not connected to the graphic card.
    Thats 3rd replacement (4th in total) in 2 years and 4 months, this one being brand new replacement in December to boot!
     
  7. Apache14

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Oct 2013

    Posts: 843

    Finally got a replacement for my R9 290 :-D

    [​IMG]

    However my CPU is currently in RMA with AMD (see gallery below)

    https://imgur.com/gallery/h1h3x

    Hope to be back up and running soon :-D
     
  8. harney

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 8 Jul 2013

    Posts: 2,064

    Location: Middle age travellers site

    :mad:

    :D :D that cheered me up
     
  9. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 35,469

    Location: Ireland


    In the same boat with my screen, has random glitches and black outs, on my second replacement now and Benq still claim its something else besides the monitor. I've seen people on other forums say the shielding inside it is crap and that's a cause of it but Benq won't have it. My original screen was pixel perfect, the replacements have both had dead pixels. So they're on my **** list for future ********* to avoid.
     
  10. TonyTurbo78

    Capodecina

    Joined: 26 Sep 2013

    Posts: 10,146

    Location: West End, Southampton

    so that's it, time to start playing..What a joyful afternoon taking apart the loop, cleaning the PC then putting in the RX 64. Case looks so bare now, I kinda like the look of the card though, pretty cool. Roll on EK getting these goodies shipped to me, this thing going to be painful on air while I wait.

    Question also. How do I control the power mode, between Power Saving, Balanced and Turbo? Do I need to run Wattman?

    Before and afters.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  11. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 35,469

    Location: Ireland

    Nope, you get a flimsy box and a link to the gif i posted on the last page.
     
  12. rIcK

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 5 Jan 2004

    Posts: 1,444

    Sadly I got no Haribo even though I spent over £1000 =(
     
  13. heartburnron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Mar 2016

    Posts: 2,786

    Location: East Lothian

    Finally got back from school clothes shopping and have it installed. One thing I don't like about the liquid cooled compared to the Fury X is the position of the tubing - it was neater where it was on the Fury X on the side, an odd decision to put the tubing on the front of the Vega which is hiding my Vinyl Pop figure of Elizabeth (Bioshock Infinite) sitting on my PSU housing, oh well I'll get used to it I guess. Only one benchmark I've run so far is Rise of The Tomb Raider, I was getting 50 FPS at 3440x1440 with the Fury X with a couple of settings turned down - now getting 77 FPS with the 64 at the same settings and 68 FPS with everything maxed so happy with that.
     
  14. Dianbobo

    Gangster

    Joined: 27 Feb 2017

    Posts: 278

    Not even a displayport cable never mind all that fancy stuff haha
     
  15. Apache14

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Oct 2013

    Posts: 843

    OCUK should have a no Haribo discount code. "No haribo with your online order £10 off your next purchase"
     
  16. Apache14

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Oct 2013

    Posts: 843

    No driver CD, sticker.... The box and insert looked like they had grabbed anything they could to ship these out :/
     
  17. Howling

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 14 Sep 2008

    Posts: 2,450

    I think I've had 1 haribo in my last 5-6 OCUK orders... Who's doing the QC on these things? :p
     
  18. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 30,024

    Location: In a house

    Nice, enjoy :)
     
  19. Apache14

    Hitman

    Joined: 8 Oct 2013

    Posts: 843

    On the flip side I have never had an order without it (even an order under £10)
     
  20. heartburnron

    Mobster

    Joined: 30 Mar 2016

    Posts: 2,786

    Location: East Lothian

    Trying to figure out the score with the core clocks; so on GPU-Z and Furmark it lists the card as having a core clock of 1750Mhz although I can't get it to go any higher than 1668Mhz when pushing the card. The card is listed as having a boost clock of 1677 on the product page on OCUK so can anyone explain these varying figures? I have the profile set to 'turbo' in the Radeon settings so wouldn't it boost up to either of 1677 or 1750 when using the likes of Furmark?
     
    Last edited: 15 Aug 2017