1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

The RX Vega 64 Owners Thread

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Kaapstad, 14 Aug 2017.

  1. chaosophy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 3 Apr 2007

    Posts: 1,667

    Location: London

    Maybe not as extreme on the shot/fired thing but would have to agree. Unless there are some extremely bad chips out there the default settings just seem ridiculous.
    With some pretty simple tweaks power usage goes down, performance goes up and you're almost looking at a completely different card. V.v.odd imo.
     
  2. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 30,702

    Location: Dalek flagship



    Sorry I can not see your images.

    Fixed
    [​IMG]
     
  3. Kaapstad

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 21 May 2012

    Posts: 30,702

    Location: Dalek flagship


    Welcome and on TROH.:)


    The Roll of Honour.
    [​IMG]


    Date 02/09/2017, Make Reference AIO, Tinek, Link
    Date 02/09/2017, Make Reference Air, AmateurExpert, Link
    Date 01/09/2017, Make Reference AIO, Nemesis.ie, Link
    Date 31/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Boomstick777, Link
    Date 31/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Paul Campbell, Link
    Date 31/08/2017, Make Reference Air, shankly1985, Link
    Date 30/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, Chewie, Link
    Date 30/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Shiari, Link
    Date 30/08/2017, Make Reference Air, chaosophy, Link
    Date 29/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, BadIronTree, Link
    Date 28/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Neutral, Link
    Date 26/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, iihavetoes, Link
    Date 25/08/2017, Make Reference Air, disi, Link
    Date 25/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, djbully, Link
    Date 24/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Bonjour, Link
    Date 24/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Kmodo, Link
    Date 23/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, Dave2150, Link
    Date 23/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Roughneck, Link
    Date 21/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, diziet, Link
    Date 19/08/2017, Make Reference Air, CapitalOne, Link
    Date 18/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, NathG79, Link
    Date 18/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Chrisc, Link
    Date 17/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, DazQ87, Link
    Date 17/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Smudge, Link
    Date 17/08/2017, Make Reference Air, ChosenName, Link
    Date 17/08/2017, Make Reference Air, mattyc123, Link
    Date 16/08/2017, Make Reference Air, WhistleBlower07, Link
    Date 16/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, nashathedog, Link
    Date 16/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, heartburnron, Link
    Date 16/08/2017, Make Reference Air, vanpeebles, Link
    Date 15/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Morve, Link
    Date 15/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Howling, Link
    Date 15/08/2017, Make Reference Air, Apache14, Link
    Date 15/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, Dianbobo, Link
    Date 15/08/2017, Make Reference Air, ubersonic, Link
    Date 15/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, AMDMatt, Link
    Date 15/08/2017, Make Reference Air, TonyTurbo78, Link
    Date 15/08/2017, Make Reference AIO, MDPlatts, Link


    To get on the Roll of Honour all you have to do is post a pic with your user name on it of your Vega 64.

     
  4. Nemesis.ie

    Gangster

    Joined: 14 Jun 2014

    Posts: 214

    Location: Dublin

    Thanks! I've an RMA in for the AIO now. :(
     
  5. schneeb

    Gangster

    Joined: 4 Jun 2016

    Posts: 242

    mine seems to need most of the 1200mV for 1600+ and won't go over 1697, I still don't really trust these drivers on the core so didn't really do any testing at high clocks with an undervolt; much prefer 1550/1000mV undervolt and 0% power limit for day to day at the mo!
     
  6. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 35,469

    Location: Ireland

    Black screen crashes i'm assuming?
     
  7. locodice

    Gangster

    Joined: 4 Mar 2016

    Posts: 173

    Location: Athens

    Maybe a little of topic, but i would love to buy that Vega Cube, just to sit on my desk.
     
  8. TonyTurbo78

    Capodecina

    Joined: 26 Sep 2013

    Posts: 10,146

    Location: West End, Southampton

    Yes mate
     
  9. shankly1985

    Capodecina

    Joined: 25 Nov 2011

    Posts: 19,840

    Location: The KOP

    I still have mine on 0% :D Dont really want to push it to much until I get it on water. i'll try under voltage even more though 1060 stable for you even with 50% ?
     
  10. Nemesis.ie

    Gangster

    Joined: 14 Jun 2014

    Posts: 214

    Location: Dublin

    No, per my earlier post that you may have missed, it leaked in the box. :(
     
  11. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 35,469

    Location: Ireland

    Better in the box than your pc :eek:

    Ocuk have these in stock again anyway, hopefully get a quick turnaround.
     
  12. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 30,024

    Location: In a house

    Must have just come in, as checked earlier, and was still saying out of stock, only the 2 though :p
     
  13. Gerard

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 35,469

    Location: Ireland

    The LE cards are in as well :)
     
  14. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 30,024

    Location: In a house

    and were down to 1, plenty of the air cooleds in now as well.
     
  15. Nemesis.ie

    Gangster

    Joined: 14 Jun 2014

    Posts: 214

    Location: Dublin

    I'm hoping one might have been reserved for my replacement. :)
     
  16. JediFragger

    Caporegime

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 25,039

    Location: y0 Mommas ***

    Nope.
     
  17. Lustral

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 6 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,468

    Location: Southampton, UK

    Looks like my order that i placed for the Sapphire LE Vega 64 has been shipped .... just got the email to confirm. Awesome news :)
     
  18. LtMatt

    Caporegime

    Joined: 12 Jul 2007

    Posts: 34,718

    Location: United Kingdom

    My replacement RMA has been shipped too. :)
     
  19. Nemesis.ie

    Gangster

    Joined: 14 Jun 2014

    Posts: 214

    Location: Dublin

    How can you be sure?

    Or did the only two listed go to Matt and Lustral is the guess?
     
  20. TonyTurbo78

    Capodecina

    Joined: 26 Sep 2013

    Posts: 10,146

    Location: West End, Southampton

    yes it was, however, that was at a time on the earlier drivers where it wasn't sure if the voltage/clock settings were taking effect, so it might well have been still on default volts. Hard to say, sorry mate.