1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Tiny KeyCounter Is Back

Discussion in 'Team OcUK Distributed Computing Projects' started by nikebee, 11 Jul 2006.

  1. nikebee

    Capodecina

    Joined: 9 Nov 2004

    Posts: 14,003

    Location: Pembrokeshire

    well... its getting there anyway ;)

    at least TKC hasn't died... and we'll be beating those German's again soon :)
     
  2. Berserker

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 4 Nov 2002

    Posts: 15,454

    Location: West Berkshire

    And if you read said blog, you find out it does precisely...







    ...nothing.
     
  3. nikebee

    Capodecina

    Joined: 9 Nov 2004

    Posts: 14,003

    Location: Pembrokeshire

    yep... but... er.... :o

    still they are doing something to TKC 2.0 at least, all hope is not lost yet.... maybe :confused:
     
  4. Beansprout

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 31 Jan 2004

    Posts: 16,318

    Location: Plymouth

    :rolleyes:

    I could make my own bloody keycounter quicker than this bunch and the last time I did any Win programming was about 7,000 years ago.

    I wonder if it'll let me still submit the kliks from v1. I have quite a few stashed now ;)
     
  5. RobOC

    Hitman

    Joined: 11 Nov 2004

    Posts: 522

    Of course you realise it is illegal to post TKC related things outside of the bigdaddymofo-thread..
     
  6. rich99million

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 26 Dec 2002

    Posts: 9,348

    Location: Derbyshire

    so what actually makes this different from version 1? :D
     
  7. RobOC

    Hitman

    Joined: 11 Nov 2004

    Posts: 522

    The fact that this one doesn't work, it seems. :p
     
  8. rich99million

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 26 Dec 2002

    Posts: 9,348

    Location: Derbyshire

    wheras the first did something? :confused: ;)


    hehe just kidding - don't think I'll bother downloading it - though if someone wants to get a picture of it I can just set that as my background for the same experience I guess :D
     
  9. BillytheImpaler

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 2 Aug 2005

    Posts: 8,741

    Location: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

    Clearly the answer is that this one has a different version number. they're learning about version numbering and releases from the likes of Autodesk.

    Not that I'm bitter about Autodesk or anything... ;)
     
  10. shadowscotland

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 31 May 2006

    Posts: 7,560

    Location: West London

    Ditto your remark about Autodesk (on 2007 here)