1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Trading the stockmarket (NO Referrals)

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by mcast123, 2 Apr 2009.

  1. Rex-Kramer

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 13 Nov 2003

    Posts: 1,702

    Location: Chester

    So what stock are we going reckless balls deep gung-ho bang the mortgage gamble on next lads?

    blackberry?
     
  2. dirtychinchilla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 2 May 2011

    Posts: 10,221

    Location: Woking, Surrey

    So annoying! I wish I had a meeting right now so that I could just switch off for an hour and stop thinking about the damn trade.
     
  3. booyaka

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Jan 2006

    Posts: 13,621

    not suspended at all....
     
  4. Martynt74

    Capodecina

    Joined: 20 Feb 2004

    Posts: 16,058

    Location: Higher Walton

    Christ some movements today have been huge.

    EXPR which someone mentioned above has tripled today aswell.
    Virgin Space has gone from 42 to 53
    AMC obviously has mooned from yesterdays close


    Even Nikola has gone up nicely. Annoying i sold out of that to buy GME. Granted i made more from GME so can actually more buy shares in Nikola, but shows everything is going crazy. Not just the Reddit stuff.
     
  5. booyaka

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Jan 2006

    Posts: 13,621

    52 week range of GME

    2.57 - 379.99 LOL
     
  6. Basher

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 8,573

    BB TO THE MOON BROTHERS.

    Am I doing it right?
     
  7. Noxia

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 30 Dec 2010

    Posts: 8,582

    Location: Wiltshire

    Need to get tendies in there but otherwise a good effort.
     
  8. Ahleckz

    Capodecina

    Joined: 7 Nov 2009

    Posts: 18,183

    Location: Glasgow

    I'm finally in 212, my buy executed at $300.00 exactly.

    Website still not working but App seems OK.
     
  9. dirtychinchilla

    Capodecina

    Joined: 2 May 2011

    Posts: 10,221

    Location: Woking, Surrey

    you'll never get your money anyway as it'll be perpetually pending

    edit

    oh congrats!
     
  10. englishpremier

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 15 Feb 2003

    Posts: 8,063

    Location: Europe

    Well BB signed a contract with Amazon to develop a cloud intelligent vehicle data platform. Overhyped, not so utterly reckless. I believe it was being recommended by analysts (urgh) late last year.

    Ok it was showing as suspended on my screen. Since it's been suspended twice today so far, I just assumed it was correct.
     
  11. Krono5

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 16 Dec 2008

    Posts: 1,091

    Trying to sell GME and T212 has suspended trading on it. Isn't this illegal, i was under the impression a broker was obliged to follow your instructions?
     
  12. booyaka

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Jan 2006

    Posts: 13,621

    it was suspended twice -your right there but only for 5 minutes each time due to volatility
     
  13. Casdawer

    Mobster

    Joined: 14 May 2009

    Posts: 3,887

    Location: Hampshire

    Had a sell limit of $100 but now (trying) to up it to $225.

    It's struggling to get past $350 but should hit $400 by EOD.

    Currently $3000 up which I'm very happy about but I really want it to hit $1000 so I can do the extension I've wanted to do for years!
     
  14. booyaka

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Jan 2006

    Posts: 13,621

    Good luck but $1000 - just don't see that at all.
     
  15. Gaygle

    Capodecina

    Joined: 7 Nov 2004

    Posts: 15,277

    Location: East of England

    $1000 is just not going to happen. $400 on the other hand I'd be shocked if it doesn't hit that in the next few hours
     
  16. Skillmister

    Capodecina

    Joined: 3 Oct 2009

    Posts: 19,781

    Location: Wales

    Finally back on 212 and showing 535% gain :p

    My limit sell didn't go through and can't sell any so guessing I'm diamond hands until bust
     
  17. Martynt74

    Capodecina

    Joined: 20 Feb 2004

    Posts: 16,058

    Location: Higher Walton

    I almost wish i was still in GME just so that i wasn't constantly looking to see what to shove all my profits into!
     
  18. Skillmister

    Capodecina

    Joined: 3 Oct 2009

    Posts: 19,781

    Location: Wales

    Think I accidentally sold SPCE yesterday. What a bummer :(
     
  19. Martynt74

    Capodecina

    Joined: 20 Feb 2004

    Posts: 16,058

    Location: Higher Walton

    It's ok. Your GME has more than made up for it :)
     
  20. Casdawer

    Mobster

    Joined: 14 May 2009

    Posts: 3,887

    Location: Hampshire

    I'm doubtful too and will keep upping my sell limit (IF IT EVER GOES THROUGH!) and take whatever profit I can get.

    It was pure fluke that I got in to trading as GME was starting to go up, so to see £3000 profit on my first ever trade is amazing and I'm well aware this won't happen again for a while....