1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

VIP Mod For CS:S

Discussion in 'PC Games' started by Logsi, 16 Feb 2006.

  1. Logsi

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Oct 2005

    Posts: 10,400

    Location: Kernow

    Last edited: 16 Feb 2006
  2. Pinkeyes

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 30 May 2005

    Posts: 1,528

    Location: Greater Manchester

    Used to really enjoy that game type. I think I was in the minority.

    There was one map set on an Oilrig, used to really like that. CTs / VIP used to get hammered unless they properly worked together, then it tended to be the terrorists who got battered.

    Nice to see it back in some form.
     
  3. Logsi

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Oct 2005

    Posts: 10,400

    Location: Kernow

    Oilrig is back on there, just had a quick go! Seems very bias towards Terrorist though.

    Was great on CS.
     
  4. sunlitsix

    Capodecina

    Joined: 27 Oct 2004

    Posts: 11,028

    Location: Stoke on Trent

    how do you install it?
     
  5. dadofsam

    Hitman

    Joined: 5 Oct 2003

    Posts: 655

    Location: London

  6. sunlitsix

    Capodecina

    Joined: 27 Oct 2004

    Posts: 11,028

    Location: Stoke on Trent

    what a pain this vapour thing is, takes ages to update and know wants me to register for it. this mod better be worth it
     
  7. Street

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 17 Jan 2005

    Posts: 7,934

    Location: Liverpool

    I didnt need that vapour thing to install it. I just dropped all the files in my cs directory and it worked.

    Been playing it most of today, its not as good as the old version but its still a laugh. Shame it seems to take over my CS, making the normal backdrop for it the VIP backdrop.
     
  8. Logsi

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Oct 2005

    Posts: 10,400

    Location: Kernow

    I heard that if you delete the file in the console folder in the CS:S folder it replaces it.
     
  9. Spunj99

    Mobster

    Joined: 11 Nov 2004

    Posts: 3,725

    Location: Stoke

    Do you need to install anything?

    I thought it was just a server side mod? :confused:
     
  10. Matt82

    Capodecina

    Joined: 13 Mar 2004

    Posts: 16,600

    errrrrm, well i tried that vapour thing and was told to let it update itself, it came up with nothing so i uninstalled the bloody thing.

    where did you get those files from?
     
  11. Logsi

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Oct 2005

    Posts: 10,400

    Location: Kernow

    Yeh found where it is, go to the materials folder in the counter strike source folder and delete the file which is in the console folder. Just done it myself and its gone.
     
    Last edited: 17 Feb 2006
  12. 00bob00

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2002

    Posts: 2,278

    Location: London

    it was always very bias toward terrorist though
     
  13. Logsi

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Oct 2005

    Posts: 10,400

    Location: Kernow

    It was but it seems even more so this time around.
     
  14. dadofsam

    Hitman

    Joined: 5 Oct 2003

    Posts: 655

    Location: London

    How do you actually play it, dropped the contents in my Counter strike source/cstrike folder, is it a mod or do i just look for a AS_* map?
     
  15. Logsi

    Capodecina

    Joined: 19 Oct 2005

    Posts: 10,400

    Location: Kernow

    Just look for as_ maps. And it should load and work