1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

What is your VID Rating - Q6600 Post here!!!!

Discussion in 'CPUs' started by Crgwal, 18 Dec 2008.

  1. Mr Paul

    Soldato

    Joined: 19 Oct 2002

    Posts: 5,511

    Location: Reading UK

    1.200v VID 3.4GHz 1.3125v.
     
  2. Cob

    Capodecina

    Joined: 30 Jul 2006

    Posts: 18,193

    Location: Antrim town

    mmmmmmmm L737B!

    Mine was L737B505. They're certainly the ones to look out for.
     
  3. EvilOne

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 21 Sep 2008

    Posts: 1,592

    see sig.
     
  4. Pneumonic

    Mobster

    Joined: 19 Oct 2007

    Posts: 3,246

    Location: Suffolk

    L737B's are nice little clockers as are the L745A's (arguably better)... is a graph on the Quadcore database (linked above) that shows VID vs clock... In general lower VID = Better clock but batch number plays an important part..

    My old Q6600 had a VID of 1.2625 yet still managed 4ghz 8 hour primestable on very highend air (could only match it on water).. although it would do 3.6ghz primestable at around 1.34v (off the top of my head)..

    Link for those to lazy to search! :)

    http://forums.overclockers.co.uk/showpost.php?p=10096086&postcount=3
     
  5. IAmATeaf

    Soldato

    Joined: 3 Apr 2007

    Posts: 7,159

    Location: South of the Watford Gap!

    Mines 1.2625, running at around 3.2 (I think) using a vCore of 1.3125 (again I think) :)
     
  6. tindale

    Gangster

    Joined: 12 Jan 2004

    Posts: 278

    Location: Bicester, Oxon

    Pneumonic's old chip is currently quite happy at 3.4 on 1.29v, although getting a little hot under a scythe mini ninja.

    I plan to reseat the HSF with a little less thermal paste and try the fiddling with the fans this weekend to see if I can eke a little more from it in a SFF case.
     
    Last edited: 19 Dec 2008
  7. psycodelicmonti

    Associate

    Joined: 7 Feb 2008

    Posts: 25

    Mine's also VID 1.3250 put it to 3.2ghz @ 1.33v when I got it. I've never tried to clock it any higher.
     
  8. Nick1881

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 4 Feb 2007

    Posts: 9,640

    Location: Nuneaton, UK

    Mines 1.2125v

    Currently running 3.8 @ 1.41v

    Had it at 3.9 @ 1.475 before.

    Previous owner had 4.0Ghz at I believe 1.51v.

    Tbh I have never really played with it properly and I'm quite happy as it is.
     
  9. R.Muller

    Gangster

    Joined: 23 Jul 2008

    Posts: 104

    Running VID of 1.1625 here with a 95W Q6600 @2.8ghz
     
  10. Pneumonic

    Mobster

    Joined: 19 Oct 2007

    Posts: 3,246

    Location: Suffolk

    glad she is having a relaxed retirment :)
     
  11. Slashiem

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 31 May 2008

    Posts: 1,031

    Location: Kettering, Northants.

    [​IMG]
     
  12. Korduo

    Gangster

    Joined: 13 Dec 2008

    Posts: 177

    My Q6600 is running 3.6GHz stable with 1.275v (CPU-Z shows 1.312v) not sure which one is the correct reading.

    Would start Priming @ 4.05GHz with 1.375GHz, but runs too hot.

    VID= 1.2375
     
    Last edited: 19 Dec 2008
  13. setter

    Caporegime

    Joined: 14 Dec 2005

    Posts: 28,160

    Location: armoy, n. ireland

    Some nice chips guys:), youre making me feel jealous:D
     
  14. Guru

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Jun 2005

    Posts: 5,172

    Mine arrived today and will be most likely setup on Tuesday night, will post back the VID then :) Will be on a standard Asus P5K with 2x1gb Corsair XMS2 DHX 4-4-4-12

    I'm a complete noob clocker and couldn't get much out of my E2160, but I'm looking forward to trying with this one :)
     
    Last edited: 19 Dec 2008
  15. MikeHunt79

    Capodecina

    Joined: 4 Jan 2004

    Posts: 20,833

    Location: ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

    Is that the one I bought from you? It's a great chip, now running at 3.6GHz 24/7, less than 1.35vCore. :)
     
  16. RYB

    Gangster

    Joined: 28 Jul 2008

    Posts: 132

    1.350v VID, 3.0GHz stable at 1.2750v.
     
  17. setter

    Caporegime

    Joined: 14 Dec 2005

    Posts: 28,160

    Location: armoy, n. ireland

    If you ever decide to sell it can i have first dibs:D
     
  18. Cyber-Mav

    Capodecina

    Joined: 30 Jul 2005

    Posts: 15,479

    Location: Midlands

    1.28750v q6600 doing 3.2ghz (400x8) on stock vid voltage with speed step enabled.
     
  19. blackninja

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 13 Nov 2007

    Posts: 1,483

    Auction :D How about 3.6 GHZ @ 1.3v 24/7 ? Higher .. lower ... lower ... higher ..
     
  20. tindale

    Gangster

    Joined: 12 Jan 2004

    Posts: 278

    Location: Bicester, Oxon

    sorry for the slight threadjack, but can anyone speculate as to why I get exactly the same core temps (38-41 idle, 68-72 load) at 1.23v 3.2Ghz, and 1.29v 3.4Ghz. The're Core Temp readings by the way, or speedfan +15 degrees.

    Would this suggest bad airflow, or that the mobo (P5Q-VM) isn't letting the fans run fast enough until it gets really hot?