1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

What ram settings in bios?

Discussion in 'Memory' started by e36Adz, 3 May 2006.

  1. e36Adz

    Capodecina

    Joined: 28 Nov 2003

    Posts: 11,305

    Location: Manchester, UK

    I have the following ram:

    OCZ 2GB (2 x 1GB) PC3200 Dual Channel Gold GX XTC Series EL-DDR CAS2

    Motherboard is Asus A8N-SLi Premium, I have just built the pc and got it up and running last night, at the moment I havent even touched the ram settings, having a look in the bios its pretty much all set to 'auto', so what settings do I want to set it at for best performance/stability. I dont really bother with overclocking.
     
  2. Rob43

    Mobster

    Joined: 17 Jun 2003

    Posts: 3,091

    Location: Scotland

    If you are going to run it @200Mhz,mine runs happily 2-3-2-5 [email protected] Make sure it's running @ 1T though

    So thats what you want to be looking for,although i'm using a different mobo

    Rob
     
  3. e36Adz

    Capodecina

    Joined: 28 Nov 2003

    Posts: 11,305

    Location: Manchester, UK

    Cheers mate.

    Iv set it to cas 2, and 1T (@2.7v) like you said.

    [​IMG]

    Where it says 8T, 3T, 3T is that what I should change to 3T, 2T, 5T respectively? As you can see I am total clueless when it comes to ram settings :o
     
  4. maddness

    Soldato

    Joined: 13 Dec 2003

    Posts: 6,112

    Location: Intel HQ

    you noob :D

    5, 3, 2
     
  5. Firegod

    Sgarrista

    Joined: 12 Sep 2003

    Posts: 8,834

    Location: Newcastle, UK

    The Read-to-Write time looks a little high to me... see if it'll run at 3T. :)
     
  6. squiffy

    Banned

    Joined: 17 Mar 2006

    Posts: 9,155

    What about mine


    [​IMG]


    For some reason when I set 200mhz with CAS 2 it fails (CPU OC) but when I set CPU to stock with 200mhz with CAS 2 it posts. :confused: No idea how you set a divider
     
    Last edited: 4 May 2006