1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Widescreen Problems

Discussion in 'Monitors' started by Goater666, 3 Mar 2006.

  1. Goater666

    Gangster

    Joined: 20 Oct 2005

    Posts: 286

    Just bought myself a nice new widescreen lcd monitor. The only problem i have now is when i try and do stuff in AutoCAD. Sqaures are now appearing as rectangles. It's as if the image is being stretched. :confused:

    Is there anyway to fix this for when im using graphical packages?
     
  2. Raymond Lin

    Capo Crimine

    Joined: 20 Oct 2002

    Posts: 66,827

    Location: Wish i was in .Lethal's house

    change the res in windows and set display wth not scaling.
     
  3. Goater666

    Gangster

    Joined: 20 Oct 2005

    Posts: 286

    "set display wth not scaling"

    How do i do that?
     
  4. Raymond Lin

    Capo Crimine

    Joined: 20 Oct 2002

    Posts: 66,827

    Location: Wish i was in .Lethal's house

    what screen do you have in the first place?

    then we can advise you to set the right resolution
     
  5. Goater666

    Gangster

    Joined: 20 Oct 2005

    Posts: 286

    EIZO FLEXSCAN S2110W 21' LCD MONITOR

    Thank you :)
     
  6. Raymond Lin

    Capo Crimine

    Joined: 20 Oct 2002

    Posts: 66,827

    Location: Wish i was in .Lethal's house

    set the res to 1680x1050 in windows and viola !
     
  7. quadboi

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 28 Feb 2006

    Posts: 1,606

    Lol I LIKED THE DEMAND :p

    1680x1050 - Nice resolution.
     
  8. Goater666

    Gangster

    Joined: 20 Oct 2005

    Posts: 286

    That worked Raymond.

    I really should of tried the native resolution first shouldnt i :D

    Cheers
     
  9. fish99

    Soldato

    Joined: 19 May 2005

    Posts: 5,055

    Location: Doncaster

    Viola? :D