1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

will the sapphire radeon x1800 xt still be £170 in 2 weeks?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by tezmo, 4 May 2006.

  1. tezmo

    Gangster

    Joined: 5 Jan 2005

    Posts: 305

    because I really shouldn't order it until the ol' credit card has rolled over into the next month - so will it still be £144.95+VAT on monday 15th?
     
  2. vanandjuanunited

    Soldato

    Joined: 20 Oct 2005

    Posts: 5,331

  3. tezmo

    Gangster

    Joined: 5 Jan 2005

    Posts: 305

    son of a....thanks mate :)
     
  4. Darkwave

    Capodecina

    Joined: 25 Oct 2005

    Posts: 13,780

    Just go overdrawn, you know you want to! ;)
     
  5. tezmo

    Gangster

    Joined: 5 Jan 2005

    Posts: 305

    lol a little egging-me-on like that is all it takes :D
     
  6. Darkwave

    Capodecina

    Joined: 25 Oct 2005

    Posts: 13,780

    Come on, you know you want to. ;) You'd be happy, your bank manager would be happy, everyone's happy. :)
     
  7. ted34

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 5 Jul 2005

    Posts: 1,738

    Location: Edinburgh

    I saw a post on fleabay where someone was charging £1.99 for the link to the card at £170.32 (so guessing that must be ocuk). 2 people had actually paid up for the link rather than doing a quick google
     
  8. easyrider

    Caporegime

    Joined: 24 Dec 2005

    Posts: 39,676

    Location: Autonomy

    :eek: unbelieveable
     
  9. King_Boru

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 9 Jan 2005

    Posts: 2,356

    Location: Canada

    Fantastic Idea...

    I got mine yesterday. Absolutely awesome. Overclocked straight to 690 on the core. Havnt touched the RAM yet.

    ATI Tools seems to f'up every time I try and overclock it. CCC seems to be stable as a rock...

    Great card... buy it, you know you want to.
     
  10. kidloco

    Mobster

    Joined: 3 Nov 2003

    Posts: 4,855

    Location: Lancashire

    please stop starting threads like this my card cant take it :(

    the amount of times my mouse has been hovering over the authourise button is daft.


    no be strong.... i must wait till direct x 10
     
  11. JonnyGLC

    Mobster

    Joined: 7 Oct 2004

    Posts: 3,119

    Location: Manchester

    Not sure how people keep having problems with this card and ATi Tool? You just simply download the latest beta version and when it asks you, terminate the processes which controll 2d/3d clocks. Then just use the sliders and voltage menu to adjust settings in ATi Tool.
     
  12. Gibbo

    Commissario

    Joined: 17 Oct 2002

    Posts: 32,977

    Location: OcUK HQ

    Hi there

    Stock is now down to 90 units and suspect they will sell out by approx middle of next week.

    Am pushing Sapphire for the same deal on another 500 units and extend the period so shall see what we can sort....
     
  13. Killajaz

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 13 Jan 2004

    Posts: 1,368

    Location: Sweden&NYC

    I am considering getting another one. It is such a good deal.
     
  14. 2StepSteve

    Soldato

    Joined: 24 Apr 2006

    Posts: 5,910

    Location: SE England

    Wow :eek:.... All they needed to do was google X1800 XT and boom! Silly people.

    At the rate at these are selling I think sapphire would be silly not to let OC have another deal on them. Works out sweet for everyone. :)
     
  15. JonnyGLC

    Mobster

    Joined: 7 Oct 2004

    Posts: 3,119

    Location: Manchester

  16. ted34

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 5 Jul 2005

    Posts: 1,738

    Location: Edinburgh


    Please keep us posted on how long its likely to last
     
  17. tezmo

    Gangster

    Joined: 5 Jan 2005

    Posts: 305

    I just went and ordered this, but made a boo boo in trying to get it delivered to work (my work address is down as my cardholder address) - is this gonna balls things up? Should I call ocuk?
     
  18. turtle3

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 16 Jul 2005

    Posts: 1,143

    Location: snodland

    if only ati had sorted out a way of crossfiring 2 cards without needing a mastercard,,,,,imagine £340 for a crossfire setup :eek: :D ,,, Have they given up on the idea or what :confused:
     
  19. Darkwave

    Capodecina

    Joined: 25 Oct 2005

    Posts: 13,780

    I think it was always pure rumour, to be completely honest. Shame too.
     
  20. IamMed

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 2 Oct 2003

    Posts: 1,157

    Location: Porthcawl (S.Wales)

    I think I heard somewhere they were releasing a new motherboard chipset which did the work of a master card.

    The next generation of there cards should run ok without it tho, the X16 and 13's dont need masters for Crossfire