1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

wireless

Discussion in 'Networks & Internet Connectivity' started by INFECTION, 1 Mar 2006.

  1. INFECTION

    Hitman

    Joined: 21 Sep 2005

    Posts: 527

    Location: Leeds

    hey guys and gals was wondering is there away to limit the other 2 computers so i get most of the conectivity ? if that makes sense

    thanks
    INFECTION
     
  2. MikeOCUK

    Gangster

    Joined: 23 Jun 2004

    Posts: 355

    Location: stoke-on-trent

    you mean bandwidth from a shared brandband connction i take it? if so then not really without spending lots of money
     
  3. OllyM

    Soldato

    Joined: 16 Aug 2004

    Posts: 6,219

    Location: New Jersey, USA

    What router have you got?
     
  4. INFECTION

    Hitman

    Joined: 21 Sep 2005

    Posts: 527

    Location: Leeds


    its this one

    Linksys WRT54GS Wireless-G SpeedBooster Broadband Router/4-Port Switch (NW-006-LS)
     
  5. OllyM

    Soldato

    Joined: 16 Aug 2004

    Posts: 6,219

    Location: New Jersey, USA

    You can (probably, depends if you've got a new lobotomised version) install custom 3rd party firmware, and set up QoS in that case.