Women...am i just being teased...and if I am does it really matter?

Soldato
Firstly i doubt this will make me seem very "deep" more like very shallow. However, after a drought I'm almost gagging for it, I'm sure everyone has been in this situation many times...so have some sympathy.

Ok i graduated last summer. I'm back home. Most my mates are still at uni. Life at home is relatively dull. I start speaking to an ex-girlfriend. We always sort of jept in touch. There's still some chemistry there as i can tell from texts and phone conversations.

We meet up, things go well. She clearly does think i;m attractive or "hot" as she puts it. I put a feather in my cap, and return the compliment.

However, it seems now that most of our talk is done via text. Lots of flirting, lots of "when we meet..." etc. But she is always busy.

She cancelled a date before, and I was fine with it. however, I have now found myself always chasing her. Which obviously is not a situation i want to be in.

Anyways we were due to meet again this evening. She cancelled about an hour ago. Saying she was very sorry, however, it was a situation has arisen that cannot be avoided and she'll try and rearrange. I was quite annoyed so didn't respond. She now text me saying she is really sorry, i deserve an explanation and will get one.

Now do I just say...yeah that's fine. Or say ok tell me what's up later.

What it comes down to is this. If it was not for the fact I was desperate I probably wouldn't have been happy with the situation, and probably would have just put it to one side, as if she cannot be bothered to meet me I am not going to beg. However, at this present time I sort of am willing to take this situation but don't want to seem like a doormat or someone who basically jumps when she says so.

So what should my response be.

(Aplogies if this seems like complete utter crap, makes no sense, and is incredibly immature. i realise that all...I swear my love life is going backwards)

Soldato