1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Woo Hoo

Discussion in 'Team OcUK Distributed Computing Projects' started by ReaVerUK, 21 Apr 2010.

  1. ReaVerUK

    Gangster

    Joined: 21 Dec 2007

    Posts: 426

    Location: Nr Grimsby

    Mission accomplished top of the recent average list.:cool:

    [​IMG]

    Just have to wait and see where the average credit levels out at now ;)
     
  2. ToxicTBag

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Mar 2010

    Posts: 7,190

    Location: TBagTowers

    :D Very well done Reaver blimey thats one mighty output, any idea why seti only sees 2 x 285 when 3 are installed and recognised by windows? I dont have access to my email for the next day or so :(
     
  3. edgedemon

    Mobster

    Joined: 10 Oct 2005

    Posts: 3,989

    Location: London


    http://setiathome.berkeley.edu/forum_thread.php?id=59329

    Have a read of this and see if it applies...
     
  4. ToxicTBag

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Mar 2010

    Posts: 7,190

    Location: TBagTowers

    Thanks edgedemon by dummy plug i take it thats a dvi adapter and would i have to have them plugged into the remaining 2, the sli strap is on but not enabled is physics better on or off.
    That forum question seems mighty similar will try and let you know...ta muchly :D
     
  5. ToxicTBag

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Mar 2010

    Posts: 7,190

    Location: TBagTowers

    :D Had to physically attach 2 more monitors power up and configure screens then it runs three cuda tasks...cheers i finally feel like i am getting somewhere Thank You.
    I say this Reaver chappy's doing rather well....give me a few weeks and a catering palet of hob nobs and i'll get there :D
     
  6. Grimgoth

    Hitman

    Joined: 3 Nov 2004

    Posts: 663

    Location: London

    grats reaver, hope you hold it for longer than I did :p
    (goes and looks for more machines to borg...)
    on a serious side though, I did catch myself pricing a mITX system again, since I have a case lying around....no no must resist!
     
  7. loudbob

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,651

    Location: Cumbria

    Ppppffffff...............down to fifth place.
     
  8. loudbob

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,651

    Location: Cumbria

    Nope not a DVI adaptor - but you can use a DVI to VGA Adaptor.......just use the same output connectors as detailed:

    http://soerennielsen.dk/mod/VGAdummy/index_en.php

    And 'Yes' you will need to use one dummy plug in each card that does not have a monitor attached to it (the sli bridge makes no difference). Then in your display options you need to extend your dekstop to the extra (dummy monitors) - and restart Boinc.

    You can either purchase the VGA adaptors from the Bay or get some resistors and make your own (with a DVI - VAG adaptor).
     
    Last edited: 21 Apr 2010
  9. ReaVerUK

    Gangster

    Joined: 21 Dec 2007

    Posts: 426

    Location: Nr Grimsby

    If you or any1 else need any resistors give me a shout i've got about 45 left as i had to buy a job lot of 50 when i needed some.
     
  10. TheTross

    Mobster

    Joined: 13 Jan 2004

    Posts: 2,608

    Location: Market Deeping

    Well done ReaVer sah, that's a might fine h'effort and no mistake :cool:
     
  11. loudbob

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,651

    Location: Cumbria

    I think I have a hundred or so lying around :D
     
  12. Biffa

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 30 Oct 2002

    Posts: 15,628

    Location: Surrey

    If someone could pop 10 in the post for me that would be great. I could only get enough for 5 dummy plugs when I went to the M place.

    cheers! :)
     
  13. ReaVerUK

    Gangster

    Joined: 21 Dec 2007

    Posts: 426

    Location: Nr Grimsby

    If you wanna send your address i'll send you some
     
  14. loudbob

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,651

    Location: Cumbria

    Yeah, if you want us to guess where to send them we will :D
     
  15. ToxicTBag

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Mar 2010

    Posts: 7,190

    Location: TBagTowers

  16. loudbob

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,651

    Location: Cumbria

    As stated above, ping us your address and we will oblige.

    I got precisly 100 spare.

    :D
     
  17. ToxicTBag

    Soldato

    Joined: 8 Mar 2010

    Posts: 7,190

    Location: TBagTowers

    Tis done sah, am just reading up on the prospects for the new folding client and seti being able to utilise the 480's interesting stuff, and scouting for gpu's on the bay nothing of any interest or priced sensibly :(
     
  18. loudbob

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,651

    Location: Cumbria

    Not a probs....

    Shall be in the post by Noon.

    Good Luck with the bay - you're gonna need it.

    :D
     
  19. Biffa

    Man of Honour

    Joined: 30 Oct 2002

    Posts: 15,628

    Location: Surrey

    Mails sent via trust :)

    Thanks chaps.
     
  20. loudbob

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 18 Oct 2004

    Posts: 1,651

    Location: Cumbria

    Will be in the post by noon.