1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

x-fi with audigy i/o box

Discussion in 'Sound City' started by KWJay, 7 Jul 2006.

  1. KWJay

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 2 Apr 2006

    Posts: 1,196

    Location: Somewhere Fabulous...

    Hi people. I bought and x-fi oem from here the other day as i thought that yet another of the external i/o box'es that come with the audigy 4 pro had broken on me. As the card is now out of warrenty (the audigy that is) i couldn't send it back but havin opened up my pc i realised that i hadn't plugged the power cable back in after helping back up some stuff for a mate off his hdd and the box works fine.

    The question i have is this, will the external i/o box from the audigy 4 work with the x-fi if i plug the ad link cabel in? the audigy has 2 plugs for the adlink, where as the x-fi has just one. Anyone tried this at all?
     
  2. MeatLoaf

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2005

    Posts: 14,271

    Location: Stoke on Trent

    No it wont fit mate, its a totally different connector.
     
  3. KWJay

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 2 Apr 2006

    Posts: 1,196

    Location: Somewhere Fabulous...

    Ok, thought i'd ask anyway! thanks!

    Actually, does anyone know if i could run both in the system at once, one for recording one for games or since they're both creative would there be hardware conflicts?
     
    Last edited: 7 Jul 2006
  4. MeatLoaf

    Capodecina

    Joined: 1 Dec 2005

    Posts: 14,271

    Location: Stoke on Trent

    Should be possible *in theory* but im not sure?
     
  5. james.miller

    Capodecina

    Joined: 17 Aug 2003

    Posts: 19,468

    Location: Woburn Sand Dunes

    edit ignore me