1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

x1900xt & COD

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by malccy, 11 May 2006.

  1. malccy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Mar 2005

    Posts: 1,836

    Hi

    maybe this should be in the Games section but thought might get more responses here.

    Wondering if anyone else has had graphical gliches with COD and COD UO with their x1900 as when I play it I get backgrounds flashing and going transparent plus other graphical faults. It was so unbearable to play that I uninstalled it although it being one of my favourite games.

    On my previous x800 with my agp board it played perfect, every other game with my x1900 plays fine so it has to be the game.

    Would like to play cod again as I prefer the mp to the present cod2 mp.

    Many thanks in advance.
     
  2. malccy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Mar 2005

    Posts: 1,836

    Nobody?
     
  3. LoadsaMoney

    Caporegime

    Joined: 8 Jul 2003

    Posts: 29,500

    Location: In a house

    Have you tried a different set of drivers, does it only happen in COD, are the temps of your card ok. :)
     
  4. Paul -C-

    Gangster

    Joined: 10 Mar 2006

    Posts: 393

    Are you overclocking the card or cpu?
     
  5. malccy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Mar 2005

    Posts: 1,836

    Hi

    yeah it only happens in cod and cod uo nothing else. Every other game runs fine and have re-installed a few times to check if faulty install. Have used 6.3's and 6.4 with same result. The gpu is not clocked at all.

    Cheers for replies.
     
  6. G.O.A.T

    Gangster

    Joined: 9 Mar 2005

    Posts: 368

    Location: Birmingham

    Did you run driver cleaner or reformat your hard drive after the install?
     
  7. THC_SsSsSnake

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 7 Jan 2003

    Posts: 1,469

    Location: Leicester

    i got glitches and i went from 7900gtx and didnt use driver cleaner ,going to reformat this weekend then try
     
  8. malccy

    Wise Guy

    Joined: 25 Mar 2005

    Posts: 1,836

    Always use drivercleaner.