1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Competitor rules

    Please remember that any mention of competitors, hinting at competitors or offering to provide details of competitors will result in an account suspension. The full rules can be found under the 'Terms and Rules' link in the bottom right corner of your screen. Just don't mention competitors in any way, shape or form and you'll be OK.

    Dismiss Notice

X2 3800 IHS removed, no longer POSTs

Discussion in 'CPUs' started by Cody, 26 Mar 2006.

  1. Cody

    Gangster

    Joined: 25 Jan 2006

    Posts: 299

    I have a X2 3800 with the IHS removed - I had it working for about a day and now it wont POST so I am auctioning it off - unless anyone wants to remount the IHS and test it for me - I would be prepared to pay.

    I am using it with the Asetek Antartica waterblock and tried adjusting the pressure for hours before I gave up.
     
  2. PinkFloyd

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Sep 2005

    Posts: 14,293

    Location: Bradley Stoke, Bristol

    If your autioning it off I hope you are telling people it won't post... :eek:
     
  3. loltim

    Capodecina

    Joined: 21 Oct 2002

    Posts: 14,605

    Location: Wellington, NZ

    How would you remount the IHS?
     
  4. m3csl2004

    Hitman

    Joined: 17 Jun 2005

    Posts: 621

    Location: Sheffield

    unlucky mate - tbh i really thinking auctioning it off would be harsh unless you listed as faulty.

    prehaps youll be less hasty to get it naked next time ;)
     
  5. Mr Mister

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 14 Dec 2005

    Posts: 1,670

    ill give ya a fiver for it!
     
  6. welshtom

    PermaBanned

    Joined: 17 Aug 2004

    Posts: 3,463

    Location: Pencoed

    as i said in a diff thread, i'll remount it for ya mate.
    mail me at thaxley at hotmail.com

    Tom
     
  7. Cody

    Gangster

    Joined: 25 Jan 2006

    Posts: 299

    Thanks Tom I will e-mail you.

    I bought the processor at auction the IHS had already been removed and I had the option of leaving it off or having it remounted.